Secretariat

FoodDrinkEurope’s permanent secretariat, based in Brussels, maintains close contacts with European and international institutions and is a major partner in consultations on all issues affecting Europe’s food and drink industry.

The secretariat coordinates the work of more than 700 experts though its Committees and Expert Groups around four themes: food and consumer policy (food safety and science, nutrition and health), environmental sustainability and competitiveness. It is divided into five departments:

Director General

Mella Frewen

Director General

Director General of FoodDrinkEurope since July 2007, Mella Frewen manages the organisation, its various institutions (Board, General Assembly, Liaison Committee etc.) and supervises the work of the different departments. She also represents the organisation both externally and towards its members. Email: m.frewen@fooddrinkeurope.eu

RĂ©gine Mynsberghe

Office Manager

Régine Mynsberghe joined FoodDrinkEurope as Office Manager in May 1992. She is responsible for administration and logistics, accounting and budget, IT, HR and relations with members. Email: r.mynsberghe@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Maryline Crooijmans

PA to the Director General

Maryline Crooijmans joined FoodDrinkEurope in January 2005. She is the Personal Assistant to the Director General and Assistant to the Communications Department and to the Office Manager. Maryline also helps to organise General Assembly, Board and Liaison Committee meetings, and provides assistance for the President and Board Members when needed. Email: m.crooijmans@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Daria Kuzmina

Assistant Office Manager/Reception

Daria Kuzmina joined FoodDrinkEurope as Assistant Office Manager in September 2015. Her responsibilities include: reception and call centre, assistance to the Office Manager for administration and logistics, events and travels. Email: d.kuzmina@fooddrinkeurope.eu

 

Ekaterina Tsurkan

Assistant Office Manager/Reception

Ekaterina Tsurkan joined FoodDrinkEurope in 2013. Her responsibilities include: reception and call centre, assistance to the Office Manager for administration and logistics, events and travels. Email: e.tsurkan@fooddrinkeurope.eu


 


Food Policy, Science and R&D

Beate Kettlitz

Director Food Policy, Science and R&D

Beate Kettlitz joined FoodDrinkEurope in April 2005. She is Director for Food Policy, Science and R&D and deals with food safety and food science related issues as well as relevant R&D projects to FoodDrinkEurope. She is also responsible for the support of the European Technology Platform (ETP) 'Food for Life'. Email: b.kettlitz@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Angeliki Vlachou

Manager, Food Policy, Science and R&D

Angeliki Vlachou joined FoodDrinkEurope in December 2012 as Food Policy, Science and R&D Manager. She deals with aspects of technical regulations and follows up regulatory developments in the food and drink field, with a specialisation in Food Ingredients and Food Contact Materials. Email: a.vlachou@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Rebeca Fernandez

Manager Food Policy, Science and R&D
EU Projects and ETP 'Food for Life' Secretariat

Rebeca Fernandez joined FoodDrinkEurope in September 2014. She provides support on food science related issues and manages European research projects. She also coordinates the European Technology Platform (ETP) ‘Food for Life’. Email: r.fernandez@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Sophie Margetis

Secretary/Assistant, Food Policy, Science and R&D

Sophie Margetis joined FoodDrinkEurope in September 1991. She is the Secretary/Assistant of the Food Policy, Science and R&D department and also the Secretary/Assistant of European Technology Platform (ETP) 'Food for Life'. Email: s.margetis@fooddrinkeurope.eu


Consumer Information, Diet & Health

Dirk Jacobs

Deputy Director General/Director of Consumer Information, Diet & Health

At FoodDrinkEurope since March 2010, Dirk Jacobs is Deputy Director General and Director in charge of Consumer Information, Diet and Health issues. As Deputy Director General, he supports the Director General in the general management and external representation of the organisation. Furthermore, he manages and co-ordinates the European food and drink industry’s positions in the areas of consumer information and diet, nutrition and health. Email: d.jacobs@fooddrinkeurope.eu


 

Sara Lamonaca

Manager, Nutrition and Health

Sara Lamonaca joined FoodDrinkEurope in June 2016. As Manager of Nutrition and Health she deals with regulatory and policy issues in the areas of diet, nutrition and health.

Email: s.lamonaca@fooddrinkeurope.eu

 

Caterina Gubbiotti

Manager, Consumer Information, Diet and Health

Caterina Gubbiotti joined FoodDrinkEurope in April 2012. As Manager responsible for Consumer Information, Diet and Health, she deals with issues related to food information to consumers - mainly food labelling - and also nutrition and health claims. E-mail: c.gubbiotti@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Laurence Moratello

Secretary/Assistant, Consumer Information, Diet and Health & Environmental Sustainability departments

Laurence Moratello joined FoodDrinkEurope in May 2011. She is the Assistant of both Consumer Information, Diet and Health and Environmental Sustainability departments and is also collaborating on the EU-funded research project Nu-Age. Email: l.moratello@fooddrinkeurope.eu


Economic Affairs

Evelyne Dollet

Director, Economic Affairs

Evelyne Dollet joined FoodDrinkEurope in 1997. In her role as Director of the Economic Affairs department since 2015, she is in charge of economic, competitiveness and supply chain issues of the food and drink industry. She is closely involved in the work of the High Level Forum for a Better Functioning Food Supply Chain as well as The Supply Chain Initiative. Email: e.dollet@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Louis Hinzen

Senior Manager, Economic Affairs

Louis Hinzen joined FoodDrinkEurope in 2013. His responsibilities include: trade policy analysis - bilateral & multilateral trade negotiations and agreements, market access issues – tariff and non-tariff barriers, analysis of trade data and food prices, and publication of a quarterly economic bulletin. Email: l.hinzen@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Francesca Bignami

Manager, Economic Affairs

Francesca Bignami joined FoodDrinkEurope as Economic Affairs Manager in July 2015. Her responsibilities include: CAP, promotion policy, biofuels policy, derivatives as well as data compilation and economic analysis. Email: f.bignami@fooddrinkeurope.eu
 

Donata Nickel

Secretary/Assistant, Economic Affairs

Donata Nickel joined FoodDrinkEurope in May 2000. She is the Assistant of the Economic Affairs department and is also responsible for the financial management of EU-funded research projects.Email: d.nickel@fooddrinkeurope.eu


Environment

Tove Larsson

Director of Environmental Affairs

Email: t.larsson@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Patricia Lopez Blanco

Manager, Environment

Patricia Lopez joined FoodDrinkEurope as Environmental Affairs Manager in 2013. Her responsibilities include: the analysis of technical regulations and follow-up regulatory developments in the environmental field, with a specialisation in waste, climate change and sustainable consumption and production. She also provides technical support to the work of the European Food SCP Round Table. Email: p.lopez@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Lorenzo Ferrucci

Manager, Sustainability & CSR

Lorenzo Ferrucci joined FoodDrinkEurope in September 2013 as Manager dealing with Sustainability and CSR issues.

Email: l.ferrucci@fooddrinkeurope.eu


Communications

Florence Ranson

Director of Communications

Florence Ranson joined FoodDrinkEurope in April 2014. She is in charge of the Communications portfolio, ranging from media relations to publications and events and including all PR related activities. She also coordinates the work of the Communications Committee, through which members help develop the communication strategy of FoodDrinkEurope. Email: f.ranson@fooddrinkeurope.eu
 

Eleni Giannakaki

Manager, Communications

Eleni Giannakaki joined FoodDrinkEurope as Communications Manager in September 2013. She is responsible for media relations, production of strategic communications tools, stakeholder engagement and internal communications. Email: e.giannakaki@fooddrinkeurope.eu

Conor Mescall

Manager, European Parliament Relations and Communications

Conor Mescall joined FoodDrinkEurope in February 2015 as Manager European Parliament Relations & Communications. He is responsible for coordinating FoodDrinkEurope’s engagement with MEPs and advising on a range of sector-specific issues within the European Parliament. Email: c.mescall@fooddrinkeurope.eu